Lewis Hamilton at the Goodwood Festival of Speed

Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix drivers Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg have confirmed they will be among the glittering line-up of star drivers attending the world’s largest motoring garden party, now only two weeks away.

For the first time, the sell-out Festival of Speed crowd will be able to see (and hear) one of the new-generation turbo F1 cars, as the Mercedes pair take to the famous Goodwood Hill in a 2014 Mercedes F1 W05 Hybrid, with Hamilton, who drove it to World Championship victory in 2014, taking the wheel on Saturday, and Grand Prix winner Rosberg on Sunday.

Nico Rosberg at the Goodwood Festival of Speed

Nico Rosberg currently leads the 2016 Formula 1 season by 24 points over his team-mate and three-time Formula 1 Champion Lewis Hamilton, and both will be coming fresh from the European Grand Prix at Baku, Azerbaijan. Rosberg tweeted “See you on Sunday at Goodwood” to fans this week.

Hamilton and Rosberg will be part of a stellar line-up, that includes famous names from all branches of motorsport.

Drivers and riders attending this year (subject to change):

Adam Morgan BTCC race winner
Alain Menu Double BTCC champion
Alessandro Zanardi Two-time CART champion and Paralympic cycling gold medallist
Alex Wurz Le Mans winner and former F1 driver
Andrew Jordan 2013 BTCC champion
Bobby Labonte 2000 NASCAR Winston Cup champion
Brian Johnson Legendary AC/DC singer
Sir Chris Hoy Multiple Olympic cycling champion and now Le Mans driver
Carl Fogarty World Superbike Royalty
Colin Edwards Two-time World Superbike Champion
David Brabham Le Mans winner and ex-F1 racer
Derek “Buttsy” Butler Drift star with his own F1 car!
Derek Bell Five-time Le Mans winner
Emerson Fittipaldi Two-time F1 World Champion and double Indy 500 winner
Frank Biela Five-time Le Mans winner and 1996 BTCC champion
Freddie Spencer Three-time motorcycle GP world champion
Gerhard Berger Ten-time Grand Prix winner
Giacomo Agostini 15-time Motorcycle World Champion
Gordon Shedden Reigning BTCC champion
Gordon Sheddon Two-time BTCC champion
Hans-Joachim Stuck Touring car legend and double Le Mans winner
Sir Jackie Stewart Three-time F1 World Champion
James Martin TV chef and classic car enthusiast
Jari Matti Latvala WRC front-runner
Jason Plato Two-time BTCC winner and TV presenter
Jean Ragnotti Two-time Monte Carlo Rally winner
Jean-Pierre Jabouille The first driver to win a Grand Prix in a turbocharged car
Jenson Button 2009 Formula 1 World Champion
Jochen Mass F1 and Le Mans winner and Goodwood House Captain
John McGuinness Multiple IoM TT winner
John Surtees World Champion on two wheels and four
Johnny Cecotto Motorcycle Grand Prix World Champion
Karun Chandhok Former F1 driver
Kelvin Fletcher BTCC driver and Emmerdale Star
Ken Block Gymkhana star and WRX front-runner
Kenny Brack 1999 Indy 500 winner drives on the hill
Liam Doran World Rallycross front-runner
Lorina McLaughlin Regular winner of ‘Fastest Lady’ prize at Festival
Mad Mike Whiddett Star of the drifting world
Mark Higgins British Rally champion and IoM Record Holder drives on the hill
Martin Brundle Le Mans winner and F1 star
Matt Neal Three-time BTCC champion
Mike Conway Indy Car race winner
Mike Skinner 1995 NASCAR Truck champion
Nick Mason Pink Floyd drummer
Nicky Hayden MotoGP Champion
Nico Hulkenberg F1 star and Le Mans winner
Nyck de Vries McLaren development driver
Olly Clark Last year’s Festival of Speed shoot-out winner
Pat Doran Four-time British Rallycross champion
Patrick Friesacher Will be smoking in his Toyata Camry
Réné Arnoux Seven-time F1 GP winner
Riccardo Patrese Six-time Grand Prix winner
Richard Childress Legendary NASCAR team owner
Ricky Carmichael The ‘greatest of all time’ in motocross
Sam Tordoff BTCC race winner
Sammy Miller Two-time European Trials Champion
Steve Soper Touring car legend
Sir Stirling Moss Racing legend and “Mr Goodwood”
Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren reserve driver
Troy Bayliss World Superbike champion to ride Ducati GP3
Troy Corser World Superbike Champion to ride BMW Kaczor R50S